The most Intelligent Person I ever knew

DarterBlue

This is my final new topic before my self imposed hiatus from this board until summer. So my detractors can now breathe easy. I won't be around to bore and/or annoy you with my posts for awhile. For those that actually read them critically and find a degree of substance in them, I do plan on returning.

What follows below should be taken within the context of my life's path (mostly my US journey), as I worked with a major international service firm for over 14 years and attended graduate school at a nationally/internationally recognized University. During the course of these experiences, I came in direct contact with many brilliant minds. However, none, in my opinion, came close to Stephen. 

By far the most intelligent person I ever knew was Stephen C. Vasciannie (Vas), a classmate of mine in the Economics undergraduate program at the University of the West Indies. Vas and I majored in the same undergraduate Economics program at UWI. And over the three years of the degree program, we took all but one class together. I got to know Vas pretty well in the second year of our studies, as the number of individuals majoring in Economics was only about 20 individuals each year. During our freshman year, all students enrolled in the Faculty of Social Sciences took foundational courses. So, those classes usually had upwards of at least 200 individuals and you tended to make acquaintances pretty quickly and you usually stuck with them over the first year. Vas, a graduate of Kingston College (High School), had plenty of company from KC, so we really did not formally meet till the beginning of our second year.