Taiwan Elections...

I've started back going to school to finish my degree in Mass Communications & Journalism... (Online because I drive for a living now as well...). 

Part of my classes is observing different opinions across social media and several different forms of media... 

And I wont lie its hard to remain neutral sometimes but you got to. 

Facts dont care about your emotions. 

But that being said I chose to do my first assignment on the Taiwanese elections and the potential geopolitical effects... 

It looks like currently the Taiwan independence party (DPP) is heavily favored (Like its not even close) to win... 

The people of Taiwan don't want to be a puppet of the CCP. 

They want to be left alone to make their own decisions in their own country... 

But as always this will some how end up being pinned on the west... (Because nothings ever the CCP or Russia's fault)... 

• Like 3

Keep us updated on the election and post election status and GL with your studies.  👍🏻

I’ve been following Poland politics for years, but recently quite a bit more.  It’s eerily similar to post Trump in some ways currently after an 8 year run of far right politics was defeated. 

The media propaganda still belongs to the old guard, if I’m not mistaken with a Fox News rhetoric theme.  
Duda (Pres) still has voting power for another 18 months or so with his party and It won’t be pretty initially (many protests), but hopefully things smooth over in a few years.   

13 hours ago, golfaddict1 said:

Keep us updated on the election and post election status and GL with your studies.  👍🏻

I’ve been following Poland politics for years, but recently quite a bit more.  It’s eerily similar to post Trump in some ways currently after an 8 year run of far right politics was defeated. 

The media propaganda still belongs to the old guard, if I’m not mistaken with a Fox News rhetoric theme.