Central Florida

Canes1975

10 minutes ago, Canes1975 said:

Can i get a Top 10 for  the Orlando/ Tampa area?

I will give you the six or seven best teams out of the Greater Orlando area. I will toss in the usual suspects in Tampa (but I have no great knowledge of what to expect from them).

First Tier: Armwood, Dr. Phillips, Wekiva, Sanford Seminole, Cocoa (if the departure of their coach does not lead to mass exodus), Rockledge 

Second Tier: Apopka (could be first tier if they find a way to fill a few holes), Mainland, Plant, Lakeland, Bishop Moore, Osceola

• Like 2

24 minutes ago, DarterBlue said:

I will give you the six or seven best teams out of the Greater Orlando area. I will toss in the usual suspects in Tampa (but I have no great knowledge of what to expect from them).

First Tier: Armwood, Dr. Phillips, Wekiva, Sanford Seminole, Cocoa (if the departure of their coach does not lead to mass exodus), Rockledge 

Second Tier: Apopka (could be first tier if they find a way to fill a few holes), Mainland, Plant, Lakeland, Bishop Moore, Osceola

Cocoa is going to be just fine.  Last I spoke there were two transfers.  The new coach is very solid you will see them put up a lot more points than usual and they have at least 8 with D1 offers returning.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Nolebull813 said:

Forgot about Bishop Moore and Seminole. 

Tough to predict this early. I didn't count I-95 teams 

Got you. Kind of hard, living in the Orlando area to not look at: Mainland and some of the Brevard teams. According to someone in the know, Deland is supposed to be pretty good this year. But for me seeing will be believing. 

1 hour ago, Nolebull813 said:

Your best bet is finding it on 

https://floridahsfootball.com/forums/index.php?/forum/48-the-huddle/

My top 10 before the spring (not in order. From Tampa to Orlando)

Plant 

Armwood 

Hillsborough 

Clearwater Central Catholic 

Lakeland

Kissimmee Osceola 

Dr Phillips 

Apopka 

Wekiva 

West Orange