Football coaching

KoolingGrew

Hi.

I'm 19 years old and I have had social anxiety for most of my life. I am thinking about going into football coaching because I like the sport, I am not very at playing it & I believe it could help me gain some confidence. I know the basics of the sport and am also planning on doing the level 1 coaching course to learn a bit more about it.

I am just wondering, do you think that football coaching is a good idea for someone who has social anxiety and wants to become more confident?

Hey @BUFORDGAWOLVES! I just got a beagle pup and it's so cute, especially when he's trying to climb upstairs! @topic I do consider on getting in one of those two, and see if I can pass. I don't know if I'll be good at it though because I've never done it before. I enjoy watching matches and I like to try to analyse how teams play. I've got ideas for formations & tactics so I hope I can do well and hope it helps my SA.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, KoolingGrew said:

Hi.

I'm 19 years old and I have had social anxiety for most of my life. I am thinking about going into football coaching because I like the sport, I am not very at playing it & I believe it could help me gain some confidence. I know the basics of the sport and am also planning on doing the level 1 coaching course to learn a bit more about it.

I am just wondering, do you think that football coaching is a good idea for someone who has social anxiety and wants to become more confident?

Just start smoking pot, I used to have severe social anxiety, now I’m to baked to remember I even have it

• Haha 5

4 hours ago, KoolingGrew said:

Hi.

I would start with flag football with the youngest age group. Just make sure you're prepared when it comes to practice scheduling uniforms etc... 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, CODBEARD said:

I once had SAD as well but then I got old enough where I just didn't give a fuck what anyone thought anymore and magically it went away