For those Don Bosco fans who think that Colquitt is a Johnny come lately!!

ORabidOne

21 hours ago, GardenStateBaller said:

Which DBP posters thinks that CQ is a Johnny Come Lately?? They are a respected program by everyone except NOR and Nole. Is that not good enough for you?? 

In 2013, I was a newbie on the Dallas Jackass national bode! And a Bosco comment to me was to the effect, that they had never HEARD of Colquitt! Were they public or private? And if they are public, we being Bosco, don't bother ourselves with a school such as that, if they don't draw their talent from a MINIMUM of 120,000 population! MY retort was, if Colquitt drew from 120,000, they would beat the NEW JERSEY ALL STARS! The shot heard round the world!

• Confused 1

6 minutes ago, ORabidOne said:

In 2013, I was a newbie on the Dallas Jackass national bode! And a Bosco comment to me was to the effect, that they had never HEARD of Colquitt! Were they public of private? And if they are public, we being Bosco, don't bother ourselves with a school such as that, if they don't draw their talent from a MINIMUM of 120,000 population! MY retort was, if Colquitt drew from 120,000, they would beat the NEW JERSEY ALL STARS! The shot heard round the world!

Then perhaps the thread title should be "For that Don Bosco fan..."

• Haha 7

3 minutes ago, ECHS05 said:

I can only imagine what Rush Propst could do with the talent of an STA or a SJB...

Wow

2014 & 2015 Colquitt had a good bit of talent but nothing like SJB or STA this year.

Or even imagine him at Grayson.

Better yet... IMG. Hell IMG would have 11-12 running clock wins a year.

Yet 2014-2015 Colquitt sent 40 plus guys to the next level!