It’s Masters Week

hardhit1

41 minutes ago, hardhit1 said:

This is my first time.

been to 3 US Opens and 1 Ryder Cup so looking forward to this one

It's going to be like nothing you've ever been too. The US Open is very cool, and the Ryder Cup with the patriotism is awesome but when you step foot inside the gates at Augusta, you are on hallowed ground. It's a whole different feeling. Enjoy it to the fullest.  

• Thanks 1
  • Like 1

This years Masters is really intriguing. So many top players are playing good that the anticipation is pretty exciting. 

I like Phil's chances, he is putting so well this year and that is what you really need to do there. And being a lefty helps because the course favors a right to left ball flight. So the other big lefty Bubba, has a great shot as well. Tiger can finish top 5-10 but I don't think he's there just yet to win it all. His driver is still a little shaky and even though Augusta does not really have any rough you can miss a fairway & end up with a bad lie in the pine straw next to a tree or worst yet in a creek. Spieth is starting to peak and if he can putt like he used too look for him to be there on Sunday afternoon. If Rory has a hot week putting (like he did at Bay Hill) he could run away with it. DJ on the other hand should be the favorite but something tells me his game is not there this year. Star players that I don't think will win are  Rahm-he's just a little to emotional, Sergio-so hard to repeat at Augusta, Thomas-couldn't break 70 last year, course doesn't set up well for him. Matsuyama putting issues. Same with Fowler. Hopefully it will come down to the back nine on Sunday afternoon.    

• Like 1

2 hours ago, AztecPadre said: