alabama = falcon fans

SJR89

18 minutes ago, Gospeeder said:

Would anybody on this board go see them play Lou Laf???... If Saban wants full crowds... quit scheduling OOC cupcakes. I wouldn't was a minute of my time on that foolishness.

totally agree on OOS...pitiful this year....not like hey we scheduled FSU and its a down year....but is this not their Pro sports team for the state.....just sad.....

40 minutes ago, AztecPadre said:

At first I thought the same thing. Stop scheduling like colcuts and you won't have this problem. But, at the same time, if I was a student there I would never miss a home game. The season is only so long and only so many games are at home. I would take full advantage of my 8 years at bama.

It's Louisiana Lafeyette.... 

Not LSU not A&M hell not even Tennessee (Although I'm not sure there's much difference between ULL and Tennessee at this point...)... 

Point is do you really expect a big turnout for something like this... 

And don't compare College and HS different ball games entirely... 

Each one has there own scheduling complications... 

Because if we're gonna start doing that then California in some Deep deep shit... 

Fans get complacent when you win alot. It has happened at Colquitt. The reserve section sits on their hands most of the night these days. They start leaving well before the game is over. They don't travel like they used to... Etc.  Etc 

I like what the coach said. 

He's right. Fans get complacent when you stay on top for a long time. They don't realize that the fans are a part of the game and are important to the players. 

• Like 1

9 hours ago, AztecPadre said:

At first I thought the same thing. Stop scheduling like colcuts and you won't have this problem. But, at the same time, if I was a student there I would never miss a home game. The season is only so long and only so many games are at home. I would take full advantage of my 8 years at bama.