Marietta forfeits games ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Woodchopper

That Marietta fan/parent on the football forums sure looks foolish after being so adamant that all of their transfers were legitimate.

Everyone else in the state knew better because Marietta has been an after thought in GHSA football for two decades prior to the recruiting extraordinaire from VA took over the reigns.

• Like 2

1 minute ago, FootballGuy said:

Really doesn't matter at this point. The season is right around the corner and they already have enough shit to deal with (Rome, GC, Grayson, SJC).ย 

Yep. They have already loaded up. At most it will keep them from shoring up their remaining weaknesses LOS this summer with transfers.

5 minutes ago, FootballGuy said:

Mhmm. Speaking of transfers, I wonder why Colquitt didn't take in the transfer (quarterback from Crisp County)....

I have no direct knowledge, but I heard through the grapevine that his parent's did not like the fact our AD and coach wouldn't promise him playing time. I believe he will be joining the other Crisp transfers at Tift.

If I'm not mistaking, all of them were kicked off of the Crisp football team. I personally wouldn't want that type of player being promised the starting job.

8 minutes ago, CCBlackhatter said:

I have no direct knowledge, but I heard through the grapevine that his parent's did not like the fact our AD and coach wouldn't promise him playing time. I believe he will be joining the other Crisp transfers at Tift.

If I'm not mistaking, all of them were kicked off of the Crisp football team. I personally wouldn't want that type of player being promised the starting job.

Well if that's the case, then watch out for Tift. From what I'm hearing, 3 of 4 players are impact players. The playoffs are gonna be verrrrrrrryyyyyyy interesting this season.

Side note: north gwinnett just recently lost a guy (cornerback) to IMG.... and he recently committed to Michigan.ย 

2 minutes ago, FootballGuy said: